Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Desmond Motors Winter League

October 21, 2014

The Annual Desmond Motors Winter League now in its sixteenth year once again attracted a large entry in the teams of four event with the best two scores to count at each hole with the qualifying stage of the league running until 30th November, best eight from ten cards to count, with the top eight teams  progressing to the final which will be held on Saturday 6th December.Following the  first cards Team 5, which includes Scott Kennedy, Conor Mc Nally, John Morrison and Derek Browne and Team 20- Jamie Logue, Niall Mc Guinness, Finbar Logue and Ruari O’ Connor lead the way having returned scores of 95 points. With the Ladies section of the league, which is played over 11 holes, being lead by last years winning Team 18 made up of Faye Mc Grotty, Margaret Mc Carron and Brenda Cooke, who returned 53 points for their first card.


Leading Teams Card 1.

Team   5    Scott Kennedy    Conor Mc Nally    John Morrison    Derek Browne     95pts
Team 20    Jamie Logue    Niall Mc Guinness    Finbar Logue    Ruari O’ Connor     95pts
Team 10    Declan Hutton    David Hasson    Dermott Harkin    Kevin Mc Dermott     91pts
Team 11    Declan Ryan    David Wilson    Robert Ewing    Brendan Gallagher     91pts
Team 15    Mark Doherty    Dermott Harkin    Paul Hegarty    Ciaran O’ Doherty     91pts
Team 18    Faye Mc Grotty    Margaret Mc Carron    Brenda Cooke     53pts
Team   8    Denise Callan    Ann Fulton    Jennifer Rainey     52pts
Team 14    Anne Hamilton    Margaret Killen    Christine Mc Cafferty     52pts
After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.