Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Pat Kirk Ltd Winter League Final

December 6, 2018



The very competitive and successful 2018 Pat Kirk Ltd Winter League came to a conclusion at Foyle on Saturday last when the Qualifying Teams turned out for the Final and what a final it turned out to be with four points separating the leading four teams in the better-ball event after some fantastic  scores were returned as the Teams competed for the coveted title.

Jason Murray & Terry Cavanagh got their round off to a great start when compiling 25 points on the outward nine, with Michael Coyle & Gary Mc Elroy keeping pace finishing the front nine two points adrift on 23 points, Jason & Terry added a further 23 points on the way home for an excellent 48 points to  win the coveted title, as Michael & Gary continued to push with a further 24 points for another excellent score of 47 points but finished a point in arrears as very worthy Runners – up.

Full Result.

Winners    Jason Murray    &    Terry Cavanagh     48pts
2nd    Michael Coyle    &    Gary Mc Elroy     47pts
3rd    John Comey    &    James Doherty     45pts
4th    Nathan Mulligan    &    Gary Mc Evoy     44pts
5th    David Wilson    &    Brendan Gallagher     42pts
6th    Dermott Harkin    &    Cyril Ming     42pts

Round Winners.

Round 1    James Meehan    &    Stephen Doherty     46pts
Round 2    Chris Lynch    &    Joe Lynch     44pts
Round 3    Paul Cassidy    &    Liam Mc Closkey     46pts
Round 4    Conor O’ Doherty    &    Declan Coyle     45pts
Round 5    Stephen Gibson    &    Trevor Holmes     43pts
Round 6    Adrian Browne    &    Peter Kemish     46pts
Round 7    Steven Brown    &    Gerald Devine     43pts
Round 8    Brendan Grimes    &    Declan Harkin     43pts
Round 9    Gavin Mc Callion    &    Ciaran O’ Doherty     43pts
Round 10    John A Lafferty    &    Gary Kennedy     42pts

Ladies Section.

In the Ladies Section of the Winter League it was no less competitive as the leading two Teams kept pace with each other, as the lead alternated throughout the ten rounds with the winners Team 2, Agnes Mc Laughlin, Faye Mc Grotty & Monica Smith coming through on the last round by virtue of their 51 points return for an accumulated total of 396 points and a three points winning margin over Team 1, Lorna Thompson, Florence Rankin & Myra Gough who finished as Runners – up with a 393 points total.

Everyone at Foyle are deeply indebted to Pat Kirk Ltd for their generous sponsorship of this prestigious and enjoyable event, with a special thanks going to Graeme and his Green keeping staff for the excellent condition of the course throughout the competition.

Presentation Dinner and Prize Presentation for the League will take place on Friday 4th January 2019 in Pitchers Events Pavilion.

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.