Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Pauls Butchers Spring League

March 27, 2018

The Qualifying section of the 2018 Pauls Butchers Spring League came to a conclusion on Sunday last after ten rounds with the best six rounds counting and after a very competitive qualifying the eight teams who will compete in the match play section have been indentified.

Team 4, consisting of Michael Kielty, John Lafferty, Andy Mc Keever and Mark Duddy finished as top qualifiers with 540 points from their six best cards a fine scoring average of 90 points per round, with Team 11, Kevin Dunn, Harry Wright, Damien Martin and Paul Dunn finishing as the second best qualifiers four points adrift after a six round average of 89 points with the top seven qualifiers finishing within 21 points of the leader and with eight very good teams set to compete for the coveted title it certainly looks like being a very close and competitive match play event.

Leading Qualifiers.

1st    Team  4    Michael Kielty    John Lafferty    Andy Mc Keever    Mark Duddy     540pts
2nd    Team 11    Kevin Dunn    Harry Wright    Damien Martin    Paul Dunn     536pts
3rd    Team  7    John Duffy    Harry Lafferty    Lawerance Traynor    Gary kennedy     528pts
4th    Team  6    Cormac Mc Geady    Damian Mc Colgan    Mark Doherty    Niall Mc Geown     526pts
5th    Team  5    Michael Henry    Kevin Mc Dermott    Martin Moran    Charlie Mc Dermott     524pts
6th    Team  3    Declan Harkin    Ryan Harkin    Paul Cassidy    Brendan Grimes     520pts
7th    Team  2    Gary Mc Elroy    Gary Jackson    Michael Coyle    Ciaran O’ Doherty     519pts
8th    Team 12    Declan Campbell    Maurice Temple    Thomas Daly    Jim Mc Grotty     493pts

Quarter Final Draw.

[ A ] Team 4 V Team 12 / [ B ] Team 6 V Team 5 / [ C ] Team 7 V Team 3 / [ D ] Team 2 V Team 11

Matches Played by April 8th.

Semi Final Draw.

A V B / C V D Matches Played by April 22nd

Final to be played by April 29th.

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.