Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Desmond Motors Winter League Card 8

November 30, 2014

THE QUALIFYING teams in the Desmond Motors Winter League will be identified after Sunday’s deadline for all cards to be returned with the eight best cards counting, and in what has been a particularly competitive qualifying section , the lead has changed once again with Team 15 Mark Doherty, Dermott Harkin, Paul Hegarty and  Ciaran O’ Doherty taking over at the summit after eight cards with an accumulated total of 745 points they now hold a four point lead over the chasing pack, a total of eight teams will qualify for the final and with the teams now starting to drop their lowest scores the qualifiers will not be identified until after the last  cards have been counted, meanwhile, in the Ladies Winter League, Team 14 Anne Hamilton, Margaret Killen and Christine Mc Cafferty continue to lead the way with 385 points from their eight cards.


Leading Teams Card 8

Team 15    Mark Doherty    Dermott Harkin    Paul Hegarty    Ciaran O’ Doherty     745pts
Team   5    Scott Kennedy    Conor Mc Nally    John Morrison    Derek Browne     741pts
Team 10    Declan Hutton    David Hasson    Dermott Harkin    Kevin Mc Dermott     735pts
Team   3    Kieran Bradley    Joe Bradley    Martin Loughrey    Steve Moore     722pts
Team   1    Damien Ming    Cyril Ming    Ciaran Mc Guinness    Jim Mc Fadden     722pts
Team 20    Jamie Logue    Niall Mc Guinness    Finbar Logue    Ruari O’ Connor     721pts
Team 14    Anne Hamilton    Margaret Killen    Christine Mc Cafferty     385pts
Team   8    Denise Callan    Ann Fulton    Jennifer Rainey     377pts


After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.