Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Desmond Motors Winter League Final

December 12, 2014

The quartet of Kieran Bradley, Joe Bradley, Martin Loughrey and Steve Moore, Team 3 captured the 16th Annual Desmond Motors Winter League title last weekend, the eight qualifying finalists were forced to deal with inclement playing conditions which made scoring difficult, but Team 3 coped best in the wind and rain to post a fine score of 94 points to claim the coveted Winter League title, they finished three points clear of runners up Team 5, Thanks are extended to sponsors Desmond Motors; the competition convenor, Gerry Coyle with special thanks to Golf Manager Robert Gallagher and his shop staff and Green Keepers for providing an excellent course for the duration of the League. The Annual League Dinner and Presentation of Prizes will take place on Friday 9th January when all competitors can avail of a complimentary meal with their partners and club members very welcome at a nominal cost of £10. to book places contact Golf Reception.


Final Result Desmond Motors Winter League.

1st    Team   3    Kieran Bradley    Joe Bradley    Martin Loughrey    Steve Moore     94pts
2nd    Team   5    Scott Kennedy    Conor Mc Nally    John Morrison    Derek Browne     91pts
3rd    Team 15    Mark Doherty    Dermott Harkin    Paul Hegarty    Ciaran O’ Doherty     88pts
4th    Team 13    John Mc Monagle    Anthony Mc Monagle    Norman Allen    Richard Mc Rory     87pts
Winners    Team 14    Anne Hamilton    Margaret Killen    Christine Mc Cafferty     401pts


After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.