Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Different Class Mens Wear Festival of Golf

July 5, 2019
Club Captain Mr Brendan Grimes, Lady Captain Alison Evans & Competition Sponsor Gerard Devine Different Class Mens Wear with the Prize Winners.

The Different Class Mens Wear Festival of Golf took center stage over the week – end, starting on Friday evening with the Annual 18 Scramble and B-B-Que which was well supported and played in balmy Mediterranean conditions, with a special thanks to Chef David Millar for laying on a superb feast after the golf.

Saturday and Sunday’s Open Competitions had a fantastic entry with visiting golfers from most of the Club’s in the North West and further afield hoping to secure one of the excellent sponsors prizes that were up for grabs, Visitors and Members enjoyed fine playing conditions on a course very well set up by Head Green Keeper Graeme who had the greens running fast and true and with the sponsors generous “Pint for a Birdie” promotion and free bar snacks the week – end was a tremendous enjoyable success.

Foyle Junior Captain Nathan Mulligan took top honors on Saturday with the best of the 37 points returns, Sunday’s competition was won by Mark Mc Intyre with 38 points.

The coveted overall prize for the best combined stableford points total from both open’s was keenly contested with Jason Costello adding 35 points on Sunday to his 37 points gained on Saturday for a combined total of 72 points winning total and the coveted prize of a 4 Ball at Ballyliffin with B & B for 4 in the Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel.

Full Result.

Overall Winner Jason Costello [ 19 ] 37 & 35 pts Total 72pts.


1st Nathan Mulligan [ 5 ] 37pts B.O.T.

2nd Darragh Glynn [ 7 ] 35pts

3rd David Mc Gowan L/Kenny [ 7 ] 35pts B.O.T.

Gross Damien Mc Kenna 33pts

Visitor Eoin O’ Neill Strabane [ 5 ] 35pts B.O.T.

Back 9 John P Doherty [ 19 ] 19pts

N/P @ 3rd Paddy Mc Cafferty.

N/P @ 5th Brendan Price Greencastle

N/P @ 8th Damien Mc Kenna

N/P @ 13th Stephen Martin

L/D Rory Donaghy Strabane

C.S.S. Members 35pts Visitors 33pts.


1st Mark Mc Intyre [ 12 ] 38pts

2nd John Spence [ 6 ] 36pts

3rd William Mc Geehan [ 19 ] 35pts B.O.T.

Gross Stephen Martin 31pts

Back 9 Sean O’ Hagan [ 19 ] 19pts


1st Margaret Mc Carron [ 25 ] 36pts

2nd Mary Wallace [ 24 ] 34pts B.O.T.

N/P @ 3rd Donal Davis

N/P @ 5th Martin Kivelehan

N/P @ 8th Jonathan Quigley Hollywood

N/P @ 13th Rose Campbell

L/D David Hasson

C.S.S. 34PTS

18 Hole Scramble.

1st Damien Martin – Gary Mc Closkey – Michael Dunn – Agnes Mc Laughlin 57.2

2nd Cyril Ming – Michael Henry – Faye Mc Grotty – Florence Rankin 57.3

3rd Terry Cavanagh – Eamonn O’ Kane – Margaret Mc Carron – Geraldine Doherty 60.2

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.