Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Mr Rob Gallagher’s Presidents Prize

July 22, 2018

Members and Guests turned out in force on Saturday to play for Club President Mr Rob Gallagher’s Presidents Prize and were rewarded with a fine day and the high scoring was testament to the absolutely fantastic condition of the Ballyarnett course which is receiving rave reviews again a big thanks to Graeme and his staff for their fantastic work.

With high scoring the order of the day all handicap category of players were involved in the prize list as 17 handicapper Steven Kivelehan produced a fantastic score of 45 points to secure the coveted Presidents Prize with 19 handicapper Stephen Moran taking the runners-up accolade with another fine score of 43 points as Thomas Daly finished third after a two way 42 points break of tie, Damien Mc Kenna first to tee off at 7am returned the best gross score on the day two under par for his 38 gross points winning total.

Full Result.

1st     Steven Kivelehan              17     45pts
2nd     Stephen Moran              19     43pts
3rd     Thomas Daly              20     42pts B.O.T.
Gross     Damien Mc Kenna     38pts
4th     Michael Kielty              28     42pts
Back 9     Dane Mc Cafferty              16     23pts B.O.T.
Front 9     Kevin Dunn              10     23pts B.O.T.
Cat 1     Martin Kivelehan               4     39pts B.O.T.
Cat 2     Jason Murray              16     41pts
Cat 3     Gavin Mc Callion              23     41pts

Visitor    George Fleming P/Stewart 13     38pts

Non H/Cap  Maurice Love                         27pts

N/P      Steve Moore

C.S.S. 38PTS

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.