Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Pat Kirk Ltd Winter League

November 28, 2018

The Qualifying section of the Pat Kirk Ltd Winter league came to a conclusion on Sunday last and after ten rounds with the best eight rounds counting the 16 Teams who Qualified for the Final on Saturday 1st December were identified after a very competitive and  close contest.

The Qualifying section was very competitive with some excellent scores returned and with the teams having to drop their lowest scores in the last two rounds it certainly had a big effect on the Qualifying Leader board as long time leaders Team 16, David Wilson & Brendan Gallagher were relegated to sixth place with Team 11, Liam Mc Closkey & Paul Cassidy coming through the field to top the leader board by virtue of their last two scores of 47 & 46 points for an eight round total of 348 points and will certainly go into the Final as favorites but with another 15 very well balanced and competitive pairs taking to the Ballyarnett fairways hoping to secure the coveted title or one of the six prizes on offer it looks like being a very competitive contest.

Leading Qualifiers

1st    Team 11    Liam Mc Closkey    &    Paul Cassidy     348pts
2nd    Team 25    Dermott Harkin    &    Cyril Ming     345pts
3rd    Team 2    Adrian Browne    &    Peter Kemish     341pts
4th    Team 5    Michael Coyle    &    Gary Mc Elroy     341pts
5th    Team 14    Declan Coyle    &    Conor O’ Doherty     340pts
6th    Team 16    David Wilson    &    Brendan Gallagher     338pts
7th    Team 8    Gavin Mc Callion    &    Ciaran O’ Doherty     337pts
8th    Team 12    John A Lafferty    &    Gary Kennedy     334pts
9th    Team 7    John Comey    &    James Doherty     331pts
10th    Team 10    Brendan Grimes    &    Declan Harkin     331pts

11th   Team 17    Nathan Mulligan    &   Gary Mc Evoy            325pts

12th   Team 3      Jason Murray        &   Terry Cavanagh         324pts

13th   Team 1      Stephen Gibson    &   Trevor Holmes           323pts

14th   Team 26    Jim Mc Fadden     &   Ciaran Mc Guinness  318pts

15th   Team 23    Declan Mc Kinney &   Paddy Mc Cafferty     317pts

16th   Team 18    James Meehan     &   Stephen Doherty        317pts B.OT.

All Teams are asked to report at 10.20am for the 10.32am start with any Team unable to play asked to inform the Golf Reception.

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.