Foyle Golf Demo Options
Foyle Golf

Pauls Butchers Spring League Final

June 18, 2019

The very successful 2019 Pauls Butchers Sponsored Spring League was concluded at the weekend when the delayed Final was played between two very evenly matched Team’s 17, Ciaran O’ Doherty, Gary Mc Elroy, Scott Kennedy & James Meehan and Team 15, William Mc Gowan, David Hudson, Declan Ryan & Robert Ewing, which on paper always looked like being a close encounter and that’s how it turned out as Ciaran and Gary certainly used all of their experience and know how to win against William and David 2 holes up as Scott who played some excellent golf very well supported by James held off the challenge from the strong pairing of Declan and Robert with their match finishing all square which gave the experienced Team 17, a 2 hole victory and the coveted 2019 Spring League Title.

Full Result 2019 Spring League

Winners Ciaran O’ Doherty – Gary Mc Elroy – Scott Kennedy – James Meehan

Runners – Up William Mc Gowan – David Hudson – Declan Ryan – Robert Ewing

Third Martin Mc Eleney – Gavin Mc Callion – Sean Mc Eleney – Damien Mc Collgan

Third Damien Martin – Kevin Dunn – Kevin Thomas – Paul Dunn

Prize Presentation Monday 1st July

After independent assessment of our course and facilities, we are proud to have been awarded the Northern Ireland Tourist Board Quality
and Assurance Mark.